New toy!

Now, I have the sneaking suspicion that I’m the last one jumping on the hip and shiny bandwagon that is 8tracks, but gosh-darn it I’m going to tell ya’ll about it anyway!

If you’re anything like me, then you will identify with the desperate desire to somehow magically transform into a super-awesome DJ like Mark Ronson, and, until recently, I believed that my DJ aspirations could only be realized in the shady realms of my own imagination. Thanks to 8tracks this is no longer the case! 8tracks is the ultimate platform to stage your sick DJ fantasies upon. It’s super easy interfaces allow even the technologically challenged such as myself to create mixes that can be shared with the world! As an added bonus for all you LastFMers out there, the site has an additional feature that allows you to scrobble the tracks you listen to on the site. My only qualm about 8tracks is the insanely long upload time for adding tracks to mixes, but I suppose that really can’t be helped. If you are interested you can check out my profile here, but if you want to get started making your own amazing mixes then head on down to the front page.

Go forth and do great things!

Leave a Reply

