In Transit

Hallo people. This isn’t going to be a very long, drawn out or descriptive post. Right now I’m on my way to NYC to go to university. Things are really hectic, so I can’t promise I’ll be able to post again this week like I had planned, but we shall see.

Anyway, today I’m talking about a dude who I’ve loved for a long time. He’s a singer-songwriter from Philadelphia named Kurt Vile. The song I’m posting is from the Square Shells EP he released this year. This EP is much more ‘straightforward’ than his previous works, relying more on traditional folk stylings and containing almost exclusively simple guitar arrangements. Although I’m not really the biggest fan of folk, I really love Vile’s vocal quality and the sincerity of all the recordings.

Enjoy!

I Know I Got Religion – Kurt Vile

2 responses to “In Transit

  1. I like this post! I cannot wait till New York! šŸ˜€

  2. I miss you and your blogposts šŸ˜¦
    Hope you’re having the best time of your life in New York and at university.
    Stil love you, xoxo,
    Gerlin Girl

Leave a Reply

